Skip to main content
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Ethics and Public Policy: Selected Resources: Law and Legislation

New Jersey Legislation

New Jersey Legislature Home Page
Includes legislative bills with histories back to 1996; the New Jersey State Constitution; a searchable index to New Jersey Statutes; legislative reports; and transcripts of some public hearings

Congressional Documents

Congress.gov
The official website for U.S. federal legislative information. Browse or search legislation from the 93d (1973) Congress to the present. You can also search the full text of the Congressional Record from the 101st (1989) Congress to the present, and browse or search the full text of House and Senate committee reports from the 104th (1995) Congress to the present.
Congressional Publications
Historical and current Congressional information and legislative publications. Committee Prints, House & Senate Reports, House & Senate Documents, 1970-present; Hearings, 1824-2003, complete hearing - 2004-present, selected testimony transcripts and submitted statements, and in some cases, entire published hearings; Legislative Histories, 1969-present. Rutgers-restricted Access

Law and Legislation Databases

HeinOnline
A legal research collection. In addition to searching scholarly legal and criminal justice periodicals, HeinOnline collections include the Code of Federal Regulations, the Federal Register Library, and the U.S. Federal Legislative History Library. Rutgers-restricted Access
WestlawNext
Includes law review and law journal articles, the full text of court opinions; statutes, and regulations from state and federal governments; a law encyclopedia, and Black's Law Dictionary. Rutgers-restricted Access

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.