Skip to main content
Research Resources via Rutgers University Libraries
These databases are available to anyone who is physically in a Rutgers Library and on one of our machines available to the public. Ask at the Reference Desk for access and help using them.
Offers product and industry market research reports covering US and International marketplaces which combine data and analysis of the competitive landscape, supply chain, market-share size and trends, and consumer profiles. Original research reports compiled by Mintel, with selected data from consumer survey research firms such as Simmons National Consumer Surveys and Harris Interactive, as well as retail sales figures from Information Resources, Inc. and trade associations.
IBISWorld provides reports for all of the 723 industries in the United States as categorized by the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS). IBISWorld research reports contain trends, statistics and analysis on market size, market share of competitors, and industry growth rates. Performance analysis includes emerging industry trends as well as recent production performance and 5 year forecasts.
Start with Datamonitor 360 (sometimes known as MarketLine) for company profiles, SWOT analyses, financial deals, and market share.
OneSource aggregates company and industry information from many sources, and provides global coverage of over 4 million firms and over 12 million corporate executives. Key features include ten years of financials for public companies, corporate family relationships, analyst reports, executive biographies, and current news articles.
Westlaw Campus Research
Find Hoover's Company Profiles under News & Business Shortcuts, in upper left.
Factiva offers NewsPages to allow you to review major business newspapers and magazines from the past few weeks, Search of business and law related publications worldwide, and Company/Industry profiles, searchable by keyword and broad topics.
Wilson Business Full Text
Most of this is also available in Business Source Premier, but sometimes the indexing in this database makes it easier to find what you need.
Business Librarian and Information Literacy Coordinator