Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How to Get a Book That Is Not at Dana
1. Use the button inside the library catalog to borrow books from other Rutgers libraries.
2. Book not at Rutgers? Go to E-ZBorrow (PALCI) and sign in with your Net ID.
3. Book not in E-ZBorrow? Go to ILLIAD and use the ILL book request.
Access to Library Resources
Connect from Off-Campus
Instructions for connecting to library resources with your Net ID from off-campus.
Request an Article
Instructions for book and article requests on this "Borrow, Access, Request" page.
How Do I...?
Answers to your most frequently asked questions about using our library system.
Electronic Journals & Publications
List of electronic journals available from the Rutgers University Libraries. If you do not find the title you want, search the catalog.
For more help using Rutgers library resources, including tutorials, citation managers, and tips on avoiding plagiarism, visit our Learning Tools pages or call the Dana Library reference desk at 973-353-5901.
Main Rutgers University Libraries Page
Home page for the Rutgers University Libraries, a major research library.
Academic Search Premier
Multidisciplinary database designed for undergraduate students, but good for an introductory search for graduate students as well. Searches exact phrases. Will output references in MLA, APA, Chicago, or AMA format. Try this:
Occupy Wall Street
Wilson OmniFile Full Text, Mega Edition
Indexing from 1982 to present, with full text coverage from 1995 onwards. Emphasizes core journals for undergraduates in many different subject areas. Will output references in MLA format.
Google Scholar (Rutgers restricted version)
Indexes many items not commonly found in one place elsewhere. Lists PDF or indicates Full Text@Rutgers if readily available. Does not prepare bibliographic output; you must use a citation manager (RefWorks, EndNote, Zotero, or the like) or other method to capture bibliographic information.
Full-text backfiles of important academic journals in many fields. WARNING: Most materials in this database are more than five years old.
Recent full-text articles, primarily in the humanities and social sciences.
Web of Science
Based upon the ISI citation indexes in science, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Dissertations and Theses
Searchable database of theses and dissertations from many countries and many institutions. International file begins in 1637; US file begins in 1861.
Our over 300 indexes and databases can be found here.
Quick Guides to Info Quality