Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
rutgers library logo dark

ENG 102: Zeitoun by Dave Eggers: Find Articles

This guide was specifically created for Prof. Marne Benson's Fall 2011 ENG 102 class studying Zeitoun by Dave Eggers

Off-campus?

It is possible for current Rutgers students, faculty, and staff to access the Rutgers University Libraries' online resources off-campus. Be sure to go through the Libraries Website and you will be prompted to log in with your Rutgers NetID and password. 

Ask-A-Librarian

There are several ways to seek help from a librarian:

Rutgers Libraries Toolbar

The Rutgers University Libraries Toolbar is a free Firefox extension (or add-on) that:

  • provides a drop-down menu to library resources
  • embeds library links on popular Websites such as Amazon.com
  • offers special functionality when you highlight terms on a Website and right-click over them with your mouse
  • allows linking from ISBNs, ISSNs, PubMed IDs, and DOIs to Rutgers-restricted online resources
  • is easy to install and easy to use

For more information, click on the link below:

Introduction to Online Resources

To search for articles on your topic, start with one of the Rutgers University Libraries subscription databases.  Depending on your topic, there may be a number of helpful online resources.  This guide identifies a few suggested ones (out of the hundreds of possible online resources available) from which you might be able to find relevant articles.  Please see the boxes below for more information.

Academic Search Premier

Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database with full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.

Search Tips:

1)    Depending on your topic, you may find searching by the following “SU Subject Terms to be very helpful:

·         Hurricane Katrina, 2005

·         Post-traumatic stress disorder

·         Muslims -- United States

2)    Depending on your topic, you may find searching by the following “CO Company Entity term to be very helpful:

·         United States. Federal Emergency Management Agency

Psychology-related databases

If your topic is related to psychology, consider looking for articles within these 2 databases:

Sociology-related database

If your topic is related to sociology, consider looking for articles within this database:

Physical Sciences Librarian

Profile Photo
Bonnie Fong
Contact:
John Cotton Dana Library

185 University Ave

Newark, NJ 07102-1814

(973) 353-3811

Licensing Information

This guide is copyright-protected, but you are welcome to reuse it as per the license below (click for more details):

RUTGERS.EDU | SEARCH RUTGERS.EDU

© , Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Rutgers is an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers websites to accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback form.