Skip to main content
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Women's Travel Writing: Finding Scholarly Articles

Full Text Not Attached?

Not all databases have all the articles they cite available in full text. Use the   button that's in the database article record to have the system search Rutgers subscriptions for the full-text article.

Article Not Available/Only Available In Print?

If the Rutgers Libraries don't have the article (don't subscribe to the journal/don't have that issue), or only have a copy in print format, you can use Interlibrary Loan and Article Delivery Services to request electronic delivery of the article.

To find out how, take a look at this very short video.

Databases

Literature Online (LION)
In addition to the full text of over 350,000 English-language literary works, you can select "Criticism and Reference" to search over 300 full-text literature journals as well as citations from the Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature.
Off-Campus Access Rutgers-restricted Access.
MLA International Bibliography 1926-
The premier index to articles, books, and dissertations on literature, language, linguistics, folklore, and film.
Off-Campus Link Rutgers-restricted Access

America: History and Life 1964- .
The most comprehensive index to American (U.S. and Canada) history. Indexes over 2000 journals worldwide, as well as book reviews and dissertations.
Off-Campus Access Restricted Access.
Historical Abstracts
1955- . The most comprehensive index to world history (excluding that of the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Indexes over 2,000 history and history-related journals worldwide, as well as book reviews and dissertations.
Off-Campus Access Rutgers-restricted Access.