Skip to main content
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Women's Travel Writing: Finding Books plus: 15th - 19th Centuries

Women Writers

Women Writers Online
Access to more than two hundred and fifty texts of pre-Victorian women's writing in English from 1450-1850.
Off-Campus Access
  Rutgers-restricted Access

Imprints

Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800
Access to every book, pamphlet, and broadside published in the American colonies or the United States between 1639 and 1800. Includes advertisements, almanacs, bibles, catalogs, charters and by laws, contracts, cookbooks, elegies, eulogies, laws, maps, narratives, novels, operas, plays, poems, primers, sermons, songs, speeches, textbooks, tracts, travelogues, and treaties.
Off-Campus Access Rutgers-restricted Access
Early English Books Online (EEBO).
A full-text, online image collection containing practically all books (nearly 120,000) printed in the English language and non-English language books printed in British territories from 1475 to 1700. Based on Pollard & Redgrave's Short Title Catalogue (1475-1640) and Wing's Short Title Catalogue (1641-1700) and their revised editions.
Off-Campus Access Rutgers-restricted Access
Early English Books Online-Text Creation Partnership (EEBO-TCP).
25,000 books printed in English up to the 18th century, in the areas of English literature, history, philosophy, linguistics, and the fine arts-fully searchable by words in the text. A subset of EEBO, with enhanced full-text searching.
Off-Campus Access  Rutgers-restricted Access
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO).
Digital versions of more than 180,000 English language titles and editions published between 1701 and 1800, allowing full text searching of more than 33 million pages of material. Includes books and broadsides, Bibles, tract books, and sermons, and printed ephemera.
Off-Campus Access Rutgers-restricted Access

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.