Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Book Review Digest
1906- . Citations, along with brief excerpts, to reviews of English language books published or distributed in the United States.The majority of the reviews come from non-scholarly sources.
DANA REF Z1219 .C96; Current volumes on Index Table
American Literary and Drama Reviews: An Index to Late 19th Century Periodicals.
Indexes reviews appearing during the years 1880 to 1900 in a select number of magazines. Part I covers reviews of American dramatic productions, chiefly in New York City, and Part II covers literary works.
DANA REF PN2256 .M37
- Book Review Index Plus
- Index to book reviews from popular and scholarly journals from 1965 to the present. Rutgers-restricted Access
- Academic Search Premier
- The basic multidisciplinary database, ASP is an excellent source for reviews of recent books. Rutgers-restricted Access
- Periodicals Index Online/Archive Online
- International Index to over 5000 journals ranging from the 18th century to 1995. Includes a growing archive of full-image articles and links to JSTOR collections where available. Rutgers-restricted Access
- Humanities Index Retrospective
- Indexes core, English-language periodicals in art, literture, music, philosophy and history published between 1907 and 1983. Rutgers-restricted Access
- Reader's Guide Retrospective
- Index to the most popular general-interest U.S. periodicals between 1890 and 1982. Rutgers-restricted Access
- JSTOR provides electronic access to back runs, many back to the 19th century or earlier, of more than 2000 important scholarly journals. JSTOR does not include current issues of journals; generally the most recently published issue of any current journal will not appear in JSTOR until 3-5 years after the publishing date. Rutgers current access is to ten of the twelve JSTOR Arts and Sciences collections. Rutgers-restricted access
, Criminal Justice
, History - Global & Eurasian
, History - North America
, Journalism & Media Studies
, Latin American & Caribbean Studies
, Literatures in English
, New Jerseyana
, Political Science
, Social Work
, Spanish & Portuguese Studies
, Women's & Gender Studies