Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Newark Public Library: Business Resources: Online Databases

In-building Use Only

These databases are accessible only from computers within the main Newark Public Library building and its branches, where noted.

Hoovers    Hoovers contains comprehensive information about public, private, and international companies, people, various industries, and business news.
Use in the Main Library only.
Morningstar Mutual Funds Online    Morningstar Mutual Funds Online is a business database that provides investment research, including stock and mutual fund analysis and reports.
No longer held here.  West Orange PL or Hoboken PL are close in NJ; New York Public Library has also.  Use onsite.

Accessible Remotely

These databases are accessible from work or home if you login with the barcode number from your borrower's card from Newark Public Library.

Business and Company Resource Center    This resource brings together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals. Search this database to find detailed company and industry news and information.
Gale Legal Forms    Use this collection of several thousand New Jersey state and multi-state legal forms to address the most common areas of law, including bankruptcy, bill of sale, contracts, divorce, landlord/tenant, living wills, power of attorney, real estate, last will and testament, and more. Please note: This database is for informational purposes; always consult an attorney before proceeding with any transaction involving laws.
Small Business Resource Center    Covering the range of elements involved in starting and operating a business: accounting, business plans, finance, human resources, management, marketing, taxes and more. This database includes materials from books, journals, and other resources.

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.