Skip to main content
Find Articles in Online Indexes and Databases
Academic Search Premier
A multi-disciplinary, full-text database designed for academic institutions. Useful when the researcher is targeting academic studies from the most important peer-reviewed journals.
The following online indexes and databases can be searched to find articles:
Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier covers business and management. It contains the full-text or abstracts of articles from thousands of professional publications, academic journals, and trade magazines. This database also includes corporate profiles, industry reports, and country risk and economic reports. Rutgers Restricted Access.
Conference Board Research Collection
The Conference Board Research Collection provides over 300 full-text management and analytical reports on topics and issues such as Business Ethics, Corporate Governance, Leadership, Outsourcing, and Strategic Management. Rutgers Restricted Access
Produced by the American Economic Association, EconLit indexes and abstracts more than 750 international journals. Source material includes journal articles, essays, research papers, books, dissertations, book reviews, and working papers. Rutgers Restricted Access.
PsycINFO provides access to the international literature in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences, including organizational behavior, organizational change, and team work. Rutgers Restricted Access.
CSA Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Rutgers Restricted Access
The following is a list of journals that relate to human resource management. Clink on a link to view holdings information within the Rutgers University library system. Don't forget about Interlibrary Loan and Article Delivery Services if you find a journal to which Rutgers doesn't subscribe.
SMLR Subscription Databases
Access to these resources is restricted to researchers working in the Carey/SMLR Library and SMLR graduate students and faculty. They focus on current human resource management and labor relations news, law, and practice. For more information, contact the Carey Library, 732-932-9513.
BNA Human Resources Report
News, practical information, and strategic insights on all HR-related developments.
BNA International HR Decision Support Network
Coverage of HR law and practices in foreign countries includes Country Primers, Strategic White Papers. and current news.
BNA Labor and Employment Law Library
A database of cases and laws on fair employment, individual employment rights, disabilities, wages and hours, labor-management relations, collective bargaining, and labor arbitration.
BNA Workplace Immigration Report
Original reporting on workplace immigration news, federal and state legislation and regulations, and immigration enforcement actions in various industries.