Skip to main content
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Urban Education: (The Most Basic) Library Stuff: Finding Scholarly Articles

Finding Articles

This is a selected list of databases that you may find useful for finding articles on your topic. You can also check out the complete list of Rutgers online indexes and databases.

Full Text Not Attached?

Not all databases have all the articles they cite available in full text. Use the   button that's in the database article record to have the system search Rutgers subscriptions for the full-text article.

Article Not Available/Only Available in Print?

If the Rutgers Libraries don't have the article (don't subscribe to the journal/don't have that issue), or only have a copy in print format, you can use Interlibrary Loan and Article Delivery Services to request electronic delivery of the article.

To find out how, take a look at this very short video.

Databases

Education Abstracts/Full Text
Cancelled as of August 31, 2014.
ERIC - Educational Resources Information Center
The premier resource for educational research, the ERIC database contains more than one million abstracts covering research documents, journal articles, technical reports, program descriptions and evaluations, and curricular materials in the field of education. 1966+ Rutgers-restricted Access
ProQuest Education Journals
Index to more than 900 scholarly journals in the field of Education, along with trade journals and magazines. Approximately 600 titles are available full-text. Rutgers-restricted Access
PsycINFO (Including PsycARTICLES) 1840-
Comprehensive index to the the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines. Covers some 2000 journals, as well as book chapters and dissertations. Rutgers-restricted Access