Skip to main content
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Rutgers Business School STEP Program: Books and Articles

This is a summer program for new business students.

Catalog Quick Search

Search all Rutgers Libraries for books, videos, media, microforms, and other materials.

Basic Search
Advanced Search
Call Number Search
My Library Account
Reserves
This just in... New stuff in the Libraries

Catalog Searching

The online catalog of the Rutgers University Libraries gives students and faculty ready access to over 3 million print and electronic volumes in 25 Rutgers collections, plus multimedia and many full-text electronic journals. You may limit searches to DANA. Use the DELIVER/RECALL BOOK button to borrow books from other Rutgers libraries or use the ARTICLE DELIVERY  button to obtain articles that you cannot find at Dana or in electronic form.


Here are some sample catalog searches:

financial engineering -- SUBJECT begins with (This search will retrieve books ABOUT financial engineering.)

 

Gates Bill -- SUBJECT keyword (This search will retrieve books abaout Bill Gates by Library of Congress subject heading.)

 

target marketing -- SUBJECT keyword (This search will retrieve books about target marketing by Library of Congress subject heading.)

 

Art of War -- TITLE begins with (This search will retrieve the classic book by Sun Tzu.)

 

Journal of Finance -- PERIODICAL TITLE begins with 

Business Databases

Business Source Premier 

 Indexes important journals in business and economics as well as in public administration and general management.  Provides full text articles from the Harvard Business Review from the beginning (1922-present).  Includes many special reports from Datamonitor and other sources.

Company, industry, financial, and economic data can be found in these specialized databases.  You already have "premium access" to these--you're a Rutgers student!

Over 300 indexes and databases on nearly any subject are available to you through Rutgers.   We are here to support your academic success in all your classes.

Multidisciplinary Databases

Alternative Search Engines

Want better-quality websites?

Search your usual search engine for the following:

scholarly websites

scholarly search engines

 

Of course we suggest our own specialized search engines (Rutgers Indexes and Databases) for the very best journal articles and other scholarly resources--over 300 indexes and databases for your academic needs!  Some of the most useful for this class are included in this guide.

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.