Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
General Science Databases
General Science Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Indexes both popular and scholarly articles in science. Makes an ideal "bridge" database between a general understanding of scientific concepts and more difficult professional material.
Academic Search Premier
Contains abstracts of both popular and scholarly journal articles in the physical and biological sciences.
Web of Science
Multidisciplinary science database with citation searching capabilities.
Health Sciences Databases
Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL)
Core index for nursing and allied health professions. Articles are sometimes easier to read than those encountered in MEDLINE.
Premier database for medical research from the National Library of Medicine. This version links to Rutgers full-text resources via the "Search for Article AL" box and allows printing, saving, or e-mailing results. Will not output formatted bibliographies, but works with RefWorks, EndNote, Zotero, and other citation management software.
Open-access version of MEDLINE. Includes some full-text links. Will output formatted bibliographies in AMA format only.
PsycINFO (Including PsycArticles)
Online version of the Psychological Abstracts, a core database in psychology.