Skip to main content
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Business Writing Essentials/Technical Writing Essentials (01:355:203) (01:355:202): Finding Journal Articles

This guide contains resources for doing research in ENG 203/202.

(a) Is the article scholarly?

(a) How do I request an article?

Fields of Study

Image Map

Multidisciplinary Indexes

Business and Economics Indexes

Education Indexes

Environmental Science/Agriculture/Biology Indexes

Medicine, Health, and Sports

Technology/Engineering Indexes

Law/Criminal Justice

Psychology Indexes

Communication & Mass Media Indexes

Social Work Indexes

General Science Indexes

History Indexes

Philosophy and Religion Indexes

English Literature Indexes

Dance Indexes

  • VAST: Academic Video Online (Dance in Video)This collection contains more than 250 dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance.To limit videos to "Dance in Video", deselect the other subjects listed on the search screen.
  • JSTOR This database provides electronic access to back runs of more than 400 important scholarly journals in the Arts, Music and Dance among others.
  • Physical Education Index This index has a wide variety of content from peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, and trade magazines in topics ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Other coverage includes sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, and sport sociology/psychology. Health education and physical therapy are also covered as they continue to become more prevalent in our society.

Art and Music Indexes

Sociology and Political Science Indexes

Women's and Gender Studies Indexes