Skip to main content
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Thomas Perspectives: Home

Sources for History Perspectives (Dr. Thomas)

Finding Primary Sources (limit by years)

New York Times (full text online)
Washington Post (full text online)

Readers' Guide Retrospective

Finding Secondary Sources

Use The Library Catalog to find books

America:  History & Life
Historical Abstracts
Hispanic American Periodical  Index
(HAPI)
Sociological Abstracts

JSTOR

Documents, Reports, and Statistical Data

National Security Archive: declassified documents
http://www.gwu.edu/~nsarchiv/NSAEBB/index.html#Latin%20America

Americas Program, U.S.-Latin American Relations: commentary and reports
http://americas.irc-online.org/amindex/lapol/

Oxford Latin American Economic History Database
http://oxlad.qeh.ox.ac.uk/index.php


Central American Political History Database (heads of state)
http://al.odu.edu/history/central/search.php

School of the Americas Watch:
www.soaw.org

News and Journal Archives, Abstracts, and Databases

Foreign Relations of the United States:  Guatemala 1952-1954
http://history.state.gov/historicaldocuments/frus1952-54Guat

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.