Skip to main content
Find Articles in Online Indexes and Databases - Broad Coverage
The following online indexes and databases can be searched to find articles:
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary, full-text database designed for academic institutions. Although it contains less business-oriented titles than Business Source Premier (see below), it is useful when the researcher is targeting academic studies from the most important peer-reviewed journals. Rutgers Restricted Access.
Business Source Premier
A database that covers most business and management topics including accounting, banking, economics, finance, international trade, marketing, and public administration. It contains full-text (or abstracts) of articles from scholarly and professional publications, academic journals, and trade magazines. RU Restricted.
Conference Board Research Collection
This collection provides over 300 full-text management and analytical reports on business and management topics from the Conference Board, a corporate research organization. RU Restricted.
Citations to the published literature on health services, technology, administration, and research, focusing on both the clinical and non-clinical aspects of health care delivery. RU restricted.
CSA Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines. RU Restricted.
Web of Science (Arts & Humanities, Social Sciences and Science Citation Indexes)
Web of Science is an enhanced web version of Thomson/ISI's citation indexes, including the Social Sciences Citation Index. It can be used for citation and subject searching. Useful for interdisciplinary research. Citations only. RU restricted.
Westlaw Campus Research
Primarily useful for legal research, Westlaw can also be used to research news and business topics. Includes Hoovers Company Records and a searchable database of SEC filings. RU Restricted.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Citations with abstracts of articles from more than 1,300 journals in political science, international relations, public policy and related fields. RU Restricted.
SMLR Subscription Databases
Access to these resources is restricted to researchers working in the Carey/SMLR Library and SMLR graduate students and faculty. They focus on current human resource management and labor relations news, law, and practice. For more information, contact the Carey Library, 732-932-9513.