Skip to main content
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Women and Gender Studies: Law & Legislation

Resources for Advanced Research Methods in Political Science (790:536) and Feminist Research and Methods (988:570)

Law & Legislation

HeinOnline
A legal research collection. In addition to searching scholarly legal and criminal justice periodicals, HeinOnline collections include the Code of Federal Regulations, the Federal Register Library, and the U.S. Federal Legislative History Library. Rutgers-restricted Access
Westlaw Campus Research
Includes law review and law journal articles, the full text of court opinions; statutes, and regulations from state and federal governments; a law encyclopedia, and Black's Law Dictionary. Rutgers-restricted Access
New Jersey Legislature Home Page
Includes legislative bills with histories back to 1996; the New Jersey State Constitution; a searchable index to New Jersey Statutes; legislative reports; and transcripts of some public hearings
Violence Against Women - Federal Legislation and Regulations
From the Justice Department's Office on Violence Against Women.
Keeping Children and Families Safe Act of 2003

Congressional Documents

THOMAS - Legislative Information on the Internet
Browse or search legislation from the 93d (1973) Congress to the present. You can also search the full text of the Congressional Record from the 101st (1989) Congress to the present, and browse or search the full text of House and Senate committee reports from the 104th (1995) Congress to the present.
Congressional Publications
Historical and current Congressional information and legislative publications. Committee Prints, House & Senate Reports, House & Senate Documents, 1970-present; Hearings, 1824-2003, complete hearing - 2004-present, selected testimony transcripts and submitted statements, and in some cases, entire published hearings; Legislative Histories, 1969-present. Rutgers-restricted Access
U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1817-1980
A full-text database of key publications of the United States Congress. It documents the official activities of the committees of the House and the Senate, including the journals, reports, and documents. Rutgers-restricted Access