Skip to main content
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Race and Racism in the U.S.: Law and Legislation

New Jersey

New Jersey State Legislature
Includes searchable index to New Jersey Statutes, as well as index to and legislative histories of bills in the current session. Also includes links to current and archived audio (and in some cases, video) legislative proceedings.

United States

THOMAS - Legislative Information on the Internet
Browse or search legislation from the 93d (1973) Congress to the present. You can also search the full text of the Congressional Record from the 101st (1989) Congress to the present, browse or search the full text of House and Senate committee reports from the 104th (1995) Congress to the present, search Presidential Nominations from the 100th (1987) Congress to the present, and search for information about treaties back to the 90th (1967) Congress.
Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text 1982
Index, in many cases with full text (1994- ), to English-language legal journals, law reviews, yearbooks, institutes, symposia, court decisions, legislation, books, and government publications.
Note: In order to limit your search to the Index to Legal Periodicals you must select "Legal (ILP)" from the pull-down Subject Area list.
Off-Campus Link Rutgers-restricted Access
Westlaw Campus Research
Includes law review and law journal articles, the full text of court opinions; statutes, and regulations from state and federal governments; a law encyclopedia, and Black's Law Dictionary..
Off-Campus Link Rutgers-restricted Access

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.