Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
rutgers library logo dark

New Jersey: Industry, Labor, and Economics

Resources, both printed and digital, to assist in performing research on New Jersey history.

Local Resources

Clemens, Paul G.E. The Uses of Abundance: A History of New Jersey's Economy. Trenton: New Jersey Historical Commission, Department of State, 1992.

SPCOL/UA SNCLNJ HC107.N5C58 1992
ALEXANDER STACKS HC107.N5C58 1992
ROBESON STACKS HC107.N5C58 1992
DANA DOCNJ HC107.N5C58 1992
DOUGLASS STACKS HC107.N5C58 1992

Cunningham, John T. Made In New Jersey: The Industrial Story of a State. New Brunswick, NJ: Rutgers University Press, 1954.

SPCOL/UA SNCLNJ HC107.N5C8
ROBESON STACKS HC107.N5C8
DOUGLASS STACKS HC107.N5C8 [2 copies]
BUSCH STACKS HC107.N5C8 [2 copies]

International Union of Electrical, Radio and Machine Workers. Office of the President. Records, ca. 1938-1965. Manuscripts Division, Special Collections and University Archives, Rutgers University Libraries.

SPCOL/UA MSS MC 690
Finding aid available online: http://www2.scc.rutgers.edu/ead/manuscripts/iuef.html

New Jersey Trade and Manufacturers' Catalogs. Sinclair New Jersey Collection, Special Collections and University Archives, Rutgers University Libraries.

Large collection of trade and manufacturers' catalogs held by Special Collections and University Archives. Finding aid available online: http://www.libraries.rutgers.edu/rul/libs/scua/sinclair/catalogs_main.shtml

New Jersey Federation of Business and Professional Women. Records. Special Collections and University Archives, Rutgers University Libraries.

SPCOL/UA MSS MC 878
Finding aid available online: http://www2.scc.rutgers.edu/ead/manuscripts/njfbpwf.html

Library Associate I

RUTGERS.EDU | SEARCH RUTGERS.EDU

© , Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Rutgers is an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers websites to accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback form.