Skip to main content
Find Articles in Online Indexes and Databases
The following online indexes and databases can be searched to find articles on collective bargaining and labor relations:
Business Source Premier
A database that covers most business and management topics. It contains the full-text (or abstracts) of articles from thousands of scholarly and professional publications, academic journals, and trade magazines.
Academic Search Premier
A multi-disciplinary, full-text database designed for academic institutions. Useful when the researcher is targeting academic studies from the most important peer-reviewed journals.
Weekly reports produced by Washington reporting service Congressional Quarterly. Each 24-page report focuses on a specific topic that is newsworthy or an issue of broad interest in the public policy sphere.
PAIS International and Archive
PAIS indexes articles, books, and reports on public policy and international affairs. Publications are from over 120 countries throughout the world.
CSA Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines.
Westlaw Campus Research
Primarily useful for legal research, Westlaw can also be used to research news and business topics. Includes Hoovers Company Records and a searchable database of SEC filings.
Online Journals and Magazines
SMLR Subscription Databases
Access to these resources is restricted to researchers working in the Carey/SMLR Library and SMLR graduate students and faculty. They focus on current human resource management and labor relations news, law, and practice. For more information, contact the Carey Library, 732-932-9513.
BNA Human Resources Report
News, practical information, and strategic insights on all HR-related developments.
BNA International HR Decision Support Network
Coverage of HR law and practices in foreign countries includes Country Primers, Strategic White Papers. and current news.
BNA Labor and Employment Law Library
A database of cases and laws on fair employment, individual employment rights, disabilities, wages and hours, labor-management relations, collective bargaining, and labor arbitration.
BNA Workplace Immigration Report
Original reporting on workplace immigration news, federal and state legislation and regulations, and immigration enforcement actions in various industries.