Skip to main content
Find Articles in Online Indexes and Databases - Broad Coverage
The following online indexes and databases can be searched to find articles:
Academic Search Premier
A multi-disciplinary, full-text database designed for academic institutions. Useful when the researcher is targeting academic studies from the most important peer-reviewed journals.
America: History and Life
Covers United States and Canadian history and culture from prehistoric times to the present. Over 1,700 journal titles are scanned for relevant articles and book/media reviews of special interest to historians of U.S. and Canadian history and related fields.
Business Source Premier
A database that covers most business and management topics including accounting, banking, economics, finance, international trade, marketing, and public administration. It contains the full-text (or abstracts) of articles from thousands of scholarly and professional publications, academic journals, and trade magazines. This database also includes profiles of the world's 10,000 largest companies, reports for over two thousand industry sectors, and hundreds of country risk and economic reports.
Hispanic-American Periodicals Index
HAPI contains bibliographic citations and full text from social sciences and humanities journals published in the U.S. and Latin America.
A comprehensive source of information on leftist and radical media.
PAIS International and Archive
PAIS indexes articles, books, and reports on public policy and international affairs. Publications are from over 120 countries throughout the world.
CSA Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines.
Web of Science (Arts & Humanities, Social Sciences and Science Citation Indexes)
Web of Science is an enhanced web version of Thomson/ISI's citation indexes, including the Social Sciences Citation Index. It can be used for citation and subject searching. Useful for interdisciplinary research. Citations only.
Westlaw Campus Research
Primarily useful for legal research, Westlaw can also be used to research news and business topics. Includes Hoovers Company Records and a searchable database of SEC filings.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Citations with abstracts of articles from more than 1,300 journals in political science, international relations, public policy and related fields.