Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases for finding articles
Business Source Premier
covers most business and management topics including accounting, banking, economics, finance, international trade, marketing, and public administration. Publications included are Harvard Business Review, Forbes, and Business Week, to name a few. For more accurate searching, click on the Subject: Thesaurus Term tab and enter a relevant subject phrase in a search box, selecting "subject" from the drop down.
searches scholarly literature and includes peer-reviewed papers, dissertations, book citations, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from a variety of content providers. Sources of material include academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and open access publishers.
Library/Information Science Indexes
Library and Information Science Abstracts (LISA)
LISA: Library and Information Science Abstracts is an international abstracting and indexing tool designed for library professionals and other information specialists. "Library management" is one of the major topics covered in this index.
The following are a few of the library/information science article indexes found via the RUL web site.
Library Literature & Information Science
Part of Wilson Omnifile, Library Literature & Information Science Full Text indexes articles and book reviews of key library and information science periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere. One of the major topics indexed is "personnel administration."
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) provides indexing and abstracting coverage of topics that include librarianship and management.