Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Management Principles in Information Organizations (17:610:570): Reference
Books

Library research guide for Management Principles in Information Organizations (17:610:570).

Online Encyclopedias

These Rutgers-restricted encyclopedias will provide basic definitions and overviews of management topics and concepts.

Encyclopedia of Business and Finance
Covers "five general areas: finance and banking; accounting; marketing; management; and information systems."

Encyclopedia of Management
"Includes essays on 350 topics in management theories and applications, written by academics and business professionals."

21st Century Management: A Reference Handbook
Highlights topics, issues, questions and debates relating to the field of management and provides "insight into the key issues covered in both undergraduate and corporate coursework."

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.