Skip to main content
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Political Science Research: Asia

This guide focuses on resources that you can use when seeking information on topics relating to public policy, United States political affairs and to international affairs.

Maps

Asia Maps
From the Perry-Castaneda Library Map Collection at the University of Texas at Austin.

Regional Studies: Asia

Asia

Bibliography of Asian Studies.
The major index for the study of East, Southeast, and South Asia. 1971 to the present.
Off-Campus Access Rutgers-restricted access

Asia Studies Full-Text
Index to a database of full-text reports covering 53 countries including all of Asia, Australia/New Zealand, the Americas Pacific Rim, and the Pacific Islands. Reports cover a wide range of topics including business, economics, the environment, politics, education, and women's studies.
Off-Campus Access Rutgers-restricted Access

South Asia Resources Database
Searchable database of over 120,000 records--books, serials, archive collections, and ephemera--about South Asia available in Australia; complemented by a database of some 150,000 items of South Asia Resources Not Held in Australia.

China's Foreign Relations
NATO Library Thematic Bibliographies No.1/2006

North Korea's Nuclear Weapons Programme
NATO Library Thematic Bibliographies No.5/2009

Taiwan and Its Relations with China
NATO Library Thematic Bibliographies No.6/2001.

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.