It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
One of the oldest lit crit databases, this offering from the Modern Language Association indexes criticism on the literature of all genres, all languages, and all countries, beginning in 1926. The EbscoHost format makes bibliography output in MLA format a breeze.
Premier database for medical research from the National Library of Medicine. This version links to Rutgers full-text resources via the "Search for Article AL" box and allows printing, saving, or e-mailing results. Will not output formatted bibliographies, but works with RefWorks, EndNote, Zotero, and other citation management software.
Indexes many items not commonly found in one place elsewhere. Lists PDF or indicates Check for Full Text (at Rutgers). Does not prepare bibliographic output; you must use a citation manager (RefWorks, EndNote, Zotero, Mendeley, or the like) or other method to capture bibliographic information.
Use the red ARTICLES tab to search Articles+, a single gateway to many kinds of Rutgers holdings. Includes scholarly and non-scholarly sources, articles,reviews, ebooks, digital entries from the HathiTrust, and what have you.
A collection of multiple databases covering social services, political science, sociology, public administration, and many other subjects with a single search interface. Includes Worldwide Political Abstracts (below).
"Covers literature from 1972 to the present in the fields of economics, political science, public policy, business, finance, law, international trade and relations, public administration, and government." -- from the Rutgers database page. The PAIS Archive has material from as early as 1915. Originally based upon the collections at the Economics and Public Affairs Division of the New York Public Library.
"Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, sociology, economics, and public administration/policy" -- from the Rutgers database page.
Full-text material in news and business as well as case law and law reviews. Law reviews are excellent sources for the non-attorney because they treat legal subjects for the most part without specialized legal language.