Skip to main content
Current HR News from SHRM
Related Rutgers Libguides
Current Articles: Newspapers, Blogs
BNA Human Resources Report
Weekly newsletter containing articles on HR-related court cases, regulations, conferences, etc. Available in Carey/SMLR Library and to SMLR graduate students. Contact Librarian for more information.
HR News (SHRM)
News from the web site of the Society for Human Resource Management. (RSS feed from this site is on the left.)
Wall Street Journal online
Major source of current business news. Look for in-depth articles on trends. Some content only available to subscribers.
New York Times--Business News + Economy
This web page brings together the current business news and columns from the New York Times plus economic headlines "from around the web".
Current Articles: Databases
Access World News
Full-text content of over 1,200 North American newspapers and over 2,200 international newspapers. The entire collection or a selection of newspapers by specific title, region, state, country, or continent can be searched.
Factiva is the primary news database, containing articles from 8,000 leading business newspapers, magazines, trade journals, newsletters, and television/radio transcripts. Rutgers Restricted Access.
Regional Business News
Full-text coverage of NJBiz, Crain's New York Business, and 70 business news magazines, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Westlaw Campus Research
Primarily useful for legal research, Westlaw can also be used to research news and business topics. Includes Hoovers Company Records and a searchable database of SEC filings. Rutgers Restricted Access.