Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Frankenstein by Mary Shelley (22:355:102): Library Services

This page supports research instruction for English 102 using the novel Frankenstein.

Research Guides

Research Guides

For nearly every subject or topic you are interested in, there is a Research Guide to help you get started. Before starting a new project or assignment, take a few minutes to browse through the list of guides. Look for the ones that are most relevant and go through them for help, advice, insight, and to point you in the right direction.

Indexes and Databases

Indexes and Databases

Familiarize yourself with the many online Indexes and Databases provided to you through the Rutgers University Library System. Once you know what sources are available, you will be able to quickly identify which ones to go to first for any research project.. When you are comfortable using your favorite databases, you will be ready to tackle whatever assignment your Instructors send your way.

About John Cotton Dana Library

Dana Library is third largest of the 25 libraries and centers in Rutgers University Libraries. The library's web site lists news, workshops, events and more.

> Know more about John Cotton Dana - Newark's First Citizen.

 

Subject Librarians & Asistance

 

Help (Reference Service)We can save you time, effort, and money--ask us!

Subject Librarians at Dana Library:

Natalie Borisovets: American Studies, Criminal Justice, Urban Education, History, Humanities, Latin American Studies, Newark, Political Science, Social Work, Spanish and Portuguese, Women's Studies. Email: natalieb@rutgers.edu

Bonnie Fong: Chemistry, Earth & Environmental Sciences, Mathematics, Physics, Biological Sciences. Email: bonnie.fong@rutgers.edu

Naomi Gold:  Writing Program, Sociology, Biological Sciences, Neuroscience, Psychology

Roberta Tipton: Business, Public Administration, Nursing, Writing.  Email: tipton@rutgers.edu

Jonathan Torres:  Business, Data, Economics.  Email:  jonathan.torres@rutgers.edu

Krista White:  Art, Philosophy, Religion, Theater, Digital Humanities.  Email:  kwhite2@rutgers.edu

More Services

Delivery and Interlibrary Loan: You can use this service to request books and articles unavailable in your campus library or in Rutgers. The books will be delivered to a Rutgers library of your choice, and articles will be delivered electronically .

Printing: All the computers in the library are connected to printers. For every current student, there will be no charge for the first $30 of printing (equivalent to 750 sheets in black and white) for every six month printing period.

Photocopying: Photocopy machines are available in the reference room. Black and white copies cost $ .10 per page. Money saving tips: Scan and save to your email or USB, and print it out in a computer lab with your NetID. 

Scanning: Scanners are available in the computer labs and the reference room in the library.

Wireless Access: The access (with RU NetID & passward) is available on 1st floor, 2nd floor and 4th floor in Dana Library. See the coverage map.

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.