Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Some Important Social Sciences Databases
ProQuest Social Sciences Premium Collection
A database of databases. Includes PAIS, Worldwide Political Science Abstracts, and more.
Business Source Premier
Indexes important journals in business and economics as well as in public service and administration.
Communication and Mass Media Complete
Index to sources in media studies, film, journalism, and related subjects.
Indexes articles in economics.
ERIC (Rutgers version)
Government sponsored index to journal articles, books, and reports in education.
PAIS International and Archive
"Covers literature from 1972 to the present in the fields of economics, political science, public policy, business, finance, law, international trade and relations, public administration, and government." -- from the Rutgers database page. The PAIS Archive has material from as early as 1915. Originally based upon the collections at the Economics and Public Affairs Division of the New York Public Library.
PsycINFO (Including PsycArticles)
Online version of the Psychological Abstracts, a core database in psychology.
Core database in the field of sociology.
Westlaw Campus Research
Full-text material in news and business as well as case law and law reviews. Law reviews are excellent sources for the non-attorney because they treat legal subjects for the most part without specialized legal language.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
"Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, sociology, economics, and public administration/policy" -- from the Rutgers database page.
More Business Resources
Here are the indexes and databases specifically for business.
More Indexes and Databases in Social Sciences
All of our indexes and databases in the social sciences, excluding law and business, can be found here.
More Law Resources
Link to our indexes and databases in law.