Skip to main content
DOE Data & Reports (NJ Education Department)
Data on school enrollments, graduates, dropouts, staff, state aid, and more. Some historical data back to 1997 is included.
New Jersey Community Colleges
Links to NJ community college web sites and state by state listings of community colleges throughout the United States, including American Samoa, Guam, Northern Marianas, and Puerto Rico.
New Jersey Libraries and Education
Links to lists of NJ libraries organized by county or municipality, deopository libraries in NJ, and other library listings, as well as information on colleges and public schools.
New Jersey School Directory
From the New Jersey Department of Education, the site provides a searchable directory of schools, school districts, charter schools, non-public schools, and district web sites. Also includes related directories of vocational schools, schools for the disabled, and more.
New Jersey School Performance Reports (NJ Education Department)
Beginning with the 2011-2012 school year, these enhanced versions of the NJ school report cards seek to: "focus attention on metrics that are indicative of college and career readiness; benchmark a school’s performance against other peer schools that are educating similar students, against statewide outcomes, and against state targets to illuminate and build upon a school’s strengths and identify areas for improvement; and improve educational outcomes for students by providing both longitudinal and growth data."
Rutgers University Office of Financial Aid
Information on applying for aid; scholarships; federal and state programs; and other resources.
U.S. Universities by State: New Jersey
The New Jersey section of a list of links to the home pages of regionally accredited U.S. universities.
Career and Employment Resources
Multiple guides with extensive links to Web resources on the job search process, employment opportunities, and related areas.
Career Center -- Rutgers University - Camden
Provides comprehensive career development services for students and alumni.
Career Development Center - Rutgers Newark
Services for current students and alumni relating to career and life planning.
Career Services - Rutgers New Brunswick
Services for students, alumni, and employers. Includes counseling and career planning resources; job and internship links and services; and calendars of career planning seminars and related events.
From the New Jersey Civil Service Commission, the site provides job listings for State, county, and municipal governments, plus information on the job application process.
New Jersey Career Assistance Navigator (NJCAN)
Offers extensive New Jersey information on occupations and occupational licenses, registrations and certifications. Includes a host of free career assessment inventories to help in selecting the proper occupational path plus sections on Volunteering and Apprenticeships in NJ.
New Jersey Next Stop... Your Career
Information on careers and the skills needed to improve job prospects in New Jersey industries, including health care, finance, construction, utilities, manufacturing, tourism, transportation and information technology.
NJ/Eastern PA/DE Higher Education Recruitment Consortium
Job postings for academic, administrative, staff, and executive positions at universities and colleges in New Jersey, Pennsylvania, and Delaware.
Jobs4Jersey (NJ Labor and Workforce Development Department)
"New Jersey's virtual One-Stop, offers on-line services to workers and employers to build NJ’s Workforce for the 21st Century."