Skip to main content
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences: Dissertations

This subject research guide serves as a roadmap to the psychology resources available at the Rutgers University Libraries

Dissertation Indexes

Please see the ProQuest index "Dissertations and Theses" in the "indexes" box to the right. This index covers U.S dissertation literature from 1861 to the present. All Rutgers dissertations from 1997 to the present are available free in full text from this index.

Rutgers disserations can also be found by searching RUCore from the libraries' homepage. Many RU dissertations are available as part of our Electronic Dissertations and Theses (ETDs) collection (found in RUCore).

Historically, the libraries collected print copies of dissertations, and they are held in the library that covers the subject area. Check the library catalog under author or title when searching for older dissertations. These materials do circulate and may be borrowed.

Dissertation Information

Rutgers dissertations completed by GSAPP and Psychology students are now being submitted electronically as part of the Rutgers Electronic Theses and Dissertations Program (RU ETD). Rutgers also participates with Proquest (formerly UMI) and dissertations are indexed and made available through the international index entitled "Dissertations and Theses" (found on our list of databases). We also have a subscription to a subset of the global Dissertaions and Theses database for just Rutgers dissertations (the index, Dissertations and Theses @Rutgers University).

Psychology dissertations in paper are included in the collections of the Library of Science and Medicine(and other locations) and are searchable in the library catalog (QuickSearch) by author or title. Please see the dissertations guide linked below for comprehensive information and links to indexes and RUCore. Also below, see specific information for GSAPP students about dissertations and theses (on the GSAPP website).

Psychology/Behavioral Sciences Librarian; Open Access Specialist

Laura Bowering Mullen's picture
Laura Bowering Mullen
Contact:
Rutgers Library of Science and Medicine
165 Bevier Road
Busch Campus
Piscataway, NJ 08854-8009
lbmullen@rutgers.edu (email is the best way to contact me)
848-445-3663

http://orcid.org/0000-0002-9847-5949

For access to selected publications, please see:
http://soar.libraries.rutgers.edu/bib/Laura_Bowering_Mullen/

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.