Dance

Multi-disciplinary database with emphasis on scholarly publications and peer-reviewed journals. Full-text available for many titles.

Digitized, streaming dance videos from a variety of styles, performers, and choreographers.

The Dance Education Literature and Research descriptive index (DELRdi) is an index of literature and research from 1926 to the present that informs teaching, learning, and future directions of research in the field of dance education. It contains extensive descriptions of 4,500+ literary works including theses, dissertations, journal articles, conference proceedings and other reports from over 200+ different publications and organizations and 147 university dance programs.

Searches RUL holdings but allows Boolean searches and provides facets for limiting by format, date, language, etc. Strongly recommended for more effective searching.

The main database for finding scholarly literature related to music, which includes much scholarship on dance

Students at Rutgers are able to sign up for free accounts for the New York Times through Rutgers Libraries. Follow this link for information on how to set up your account.

The New York Times includes some of the most comprehensive dance coverage of any publication in the country and is very useful for keeping up with the field.

Rutgers Libraries also has access to every issue of the New York Times back to its founding in 1851, which can be helpful for research projects and reading reviews of many productions.