Intro to Criminal Justice
Finding Articles
This is a selected list of databases that you may find useful for finding articles on your topic. You can also check out the complete list of Rutgers online indexes and databases.
Subject Guide
Natalie Borisovets
Contact:
185 University Avenue
John Cotton Dana Library
Newark, N.J. 07102
John Cotton Dana Library
Newark, N.J. 07102
Subjects: American Studies, Communication, Criminal Justice, Disability Studies, History - Global & Eurasian, History - North America, Journalism & Media Studies, Latin American & Caribbean Studies, Literatures in English, New Jerseyana, Political Science, Social Work, Spanish & Portuguese Studies, Women's & Gender Studies
Multidisciplinary Databases
- Academic Search Premier
- The basic multidisciplinary index; especially good for the arts and humanites and for book reviews. Rutgers-restricted Access
- ProQuest One Social Sciences
- An extensive collection of scholarship & research materials covering all social sciences disciplines. Includes the Proquest Criminology Collection, as well as the National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) Abstracts Database. Rutgers-restricted Access
- Google Scholar
- Searches a wide range of scholarly (and non-scholarly) literature worldwide. Use this link to see "Get it@R" links when off-campus.
Disciplinary Databases
- Criminal Justice Abstracts
- Index to almost 500 journals relating to criminal justice, criminology, and related disciplines from 1968 to the present. Prior to 2011, included books as well as government and non-governmental reports.Rutgers-restricted Access
- Criminology Collection (ProQuest)
- Collection of scholarship and research on crime, its causes and impacts, and its legal and social implications, as well as law enforcement and security services. Includes the National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) Abstracts Database. Rutgers-restricted Access
Full Text Not Attached?
Not all databases have all the articles they cite available in full text. Use the 
button that's in the database article record to have the system search Rutgers subscriptions for the full-text article.
Article Not Available/Only Available in Print?
If the Rutgers Libraries don't have the article (don't subscribe to the journal/don't have that issue), or only have a copy in print format, you can use Interlibrary Loan and Article Delivery Services to request electronic delivery of the article.