Multimedia Resources in the Health Sciences

Multimedia content to support essential medical reference texts and includes pathophysiology animations, diagnostic and imaging studies, heart and lung sounds, and physical examination videos.

Videos and animations of drugs and devices in context of a range of disorders and conditions.

This streaming video series illustrates head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for infant, child, adult, older adult, and pregnant patients. This platform also includes communication and interpersonal skills videos demonstrating techniques used in clinical encounters, including approaches for patients who identify as LGBTQIA+, patients with physical disabilities, and diverse populations throughout the life cycle.

Browse this video collection by topic, subject, or specialty for clinical procedures.

Training and research videos on a wide range of therapy topics and patient populations.

This audio and video collection may be filtered by topic or keyword and covers anatomy, biochemistry, embryology, microbiology, pathology/pathophysiology, physical examination, and more foundational health science subjects.

NEJM podcasts, interactive clinical cases, videos in clinical medicine, clinical images, and more.

To access multimedia content, click on connect to database, and then click on Multimedia in the blue menu bar to browse and filter this content by topic area or keywords.

This collection of video content including tutorials, interviews, and case studies focused on the research process. Topics covered include data science and analytics; qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods; and research ethics & integrity.

Streaming videos ranging from brief clips to lengthy presentations, including case studies, tutorials, interviews, and documentary-style videos. Videos cover a wide range of disciplines, including: counseling & psychotherapy, nursing, psychology, social justice, and social work.

This film library contains over 300 mental health simulations, including DSM 5 and ICD guided films and assessment tools.

Five modules are available in this 3D anatomy visualization database: Human Anatomy Atlas, Muscle Premium, Skeleton Premium, Physiology Animations, and Heart & Circulatory Premium.

This photo image library includes thousands of images illustrating diseases on all skin types and colors. Additional resources including recorded webinars, slide decks, and quizzes are available in the Clinical Education Center.

Videos on a wide range of topics including health, medicine, documentaries, and more.

Search for feature-length documentary films focusing on social and political issues including anthropology, race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, and literature.

Kanopy provides access to a broad selection of streaming video titles for educational purposes, including documentaries, independent and foreign films, classics, and feature films.

This platform access to feature films and documentaries. Because this service is maintained to support classroom instruction, the films available through Swank will vary from semester to semester.