Biotechnology and the Law
Timelines plus
- Pandemic Influenza Historic Timelines
- From the 1918 Pandemic to the 2009 H1N1 Influenza Pandemic. From the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.
- The History of Vaccines
- Includes a timeline, articles, and images. From the College of Physicians of Philadelphia.
- Vaccination
- Part of the Harvard Library Contagion digital collection.
Subject Guide
Natalie Borisovets
Contact:
185 University Avenue
John Cotton Dana Library
Newark, N.J. 07102
John Cotton Dana Library
Newark, N.J. 07102
Subjects: American Studies, Communication, Criminal Justice, History - Global & Eurasian, History - North America, Journalism & Media Studies, Latin American & Caribbean Studies, Literatures in English, New Jerseyana, Political Science, Social Work, Spanish & Portuguese Studies, Women's & Gender Studies
Finding Images
- Images from the History of Medicine (IHM)
- Over 70,000 images plus other digitized materials that illustrate the social and historical aspects of medicine dating from the 15th to the 21st centuries. From the National Library of Medicine
Digital Libaries
- Contagion: Historical Views of Diseases and Epidemics
- Digital collection from Harvard University. Includes digitized copies of books, serials, pamphlets, incunabula, and manuscripts.
- The Medical Heritage Library
- Over 360,000 items, including digitized medical rare books, pamphlets, journals, and films from a consortia of medical libraries. Materials primarily from the 12th century to the beginning of the 21st.
- Cholera Online
- The National Library of Medicine has digitized 550 digitized books, manuscripts and maps related to cholera between 1817 and 1923.
- Library of Congress: Digital Collections
- The Library of Congress site offers access to more than 9 million digital items from more than 100 historical collections of primary source materials relating to the history and culture of the United States. The collections include manuscripts, photographs, posters, maps, books, pamphlets, and sheet music, as well as sound recordings and motion pictures and can either be browsed or searched.
- Digital Public Library of America
- Over 40 million "images, texts, videos, and sounds from across the United States."
Oral Histories
- Oral History of Human Genetics Project
- Includes transcripts of oral histories with scientists, theorists, organizational leaders, and participants in ethical, legal, and social debates in the field of human genetics.
Declassified Documents
- U.S. Declassified Documents Online
- Full text access to a broad range of previously classified federal documents spanning the twentieth and twenty first centuries. Rutgers-restricted access