English 101/104: College Writing/College Writing Extended

Looking for additional resources? This page provides additional links and documents to further support you throughout the research process.

For additional guidance on citations in multiple styles, please consult the following resources:

Purdue OWL

• This website run by Purdue University is one of the best resources for citation help. It provides easy-to-follow examples on how to cite any type of information from a book to a tweet. 
• Jump to:   Style Guide Overview   |    MLA Guide    |   APA Guide   

Purdue Owl: MLA Classroom Poster

• This poster is an overview of the basic information for using MLA style guideline. Supplement this guide by consulting the MLA 9th edition Handbook Plus or the Purdue Owl MLA Guide.

Purdue Owl:  APA Classroom Poster 

• This overview poster summarizes APA style in a visual format. For more detailed information, please review the formatting and style guide linked above. Supplement this guide by consulting the Purdue Owl APA Guide.

Need help citing your sources? See the list below for reputable citation builders and tools.

BibMe

• An easy to use bibliography maker that creates citations in MLA, APA, Chicago, or Turabian format.

Citation Builder

• Generates bibliographic citations in MLA or APA. From the North Carolina State University Libraries

Citation Machine

• Generates bibliographic citations in APA, MLA, Chicago, or Turabian format based on information entered into a web form.

Citation Generator

• A free online tool for generating citations in APA, MLA, and Chicago style. Covers a wide range of different source types.

EasyBib

• Free MLA format automatic bibliography and citation maker. Other citation formats (e.g., APA and Turabian) require purchase

Researchomatic

• Easy-to-use citation generator for a variety of citations styles.

Zoterobib

• This online tool helps you build a bibliography instantly without creating an account or installing any software.