English 101/104: College Writing/College Writing Extended

For Project 4, you will incorporate other forms of media – images, video, audio clips, etc. – into your essay as a way of enriching and expanding your analysis. For guidance and help with finding images and videos, watch the video below: Searching for Images and use the online resources listed below to search for images and videos for your project.

Artstor:

A digital image library of over 2 million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences, with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.  Artstor is hosted on the JSTOR platform, so Artstor images are also findable in JSTOR platform-wide searches.

JStor: 

JSTOR also includes Artstor images and numerous free images contributed by libraries worldwide. Click on the "Images" tab or use the "Advanced Search" to run a search or browse collections with images. You can narrow down your search to images in Artstor collections or navigate by classifications and geography.

Gale eBooks: 

A collection of reference works covering a wide range of academic subjects.  It includes biographical sources, directories, encyclopedias, and other reference sources. In your search results, on the right, under "Filter Your Results" you can filter by images or videos.

QuickSearch: 

In your search results, see the limits on the left. Click "Resource Type". You may find images, maps or videos that you can use in Project 4, your multimedia composition.  

More Options - Databases:

On the Libraries homepage, click Databases. On the top, at the right, filter by Resource Type, by Images or by Video and Audio.

Library of Congress - Free to Use & Reuse Sets:

Featured items from the Library's digital collections that are either in the public domain or have been cleared by the copyright owner for public use.