iPASS - Tertiary Resources

Extensively revised, this edition of the handbook includes 50 new drug monographs and many new dosages as well as updated dosages to newer references. Prescriber Highlights introduce each monograph adding quick reference convenience to this world-class sourcebook. The 4th edition of Plumb upholds the quality that has made this book an indispensable tool for the profession. One-volume comprehensive coverage of routinely used veterinary drugs makes this book 'required reading' for veterinarians, veterinary pharmacologists, pharmacists in veterinary hospital practice, laboratory and veterinary technicians, animal research facilities, and libraries that serve these groups.

This concise, easy-to-use handbook provides rapid access to specific drug facts you need to treat small and large animals. Find precautionary information -- contraindications, side effects, possible adverse reactions, and drug interactions -- highlighted in colored boxes. You won't have to sort through lengthy text to find the information and dose recommendations you need, right when you need them! A companion CD-ROM provides customizable, easy-to-understand client handout instructions and information for 125 of the most commonly prescribed medications. All monographs are organized alphabetically and cross-referenced by classification, trade, and generic name for quick reference. Each drug monograph is written in a comprehensive yet concise format for instant access to key information. Includes over 450 drug monographs and 21 new appendices. Complete coverage of 130 new drugs. Comprehensive drug updates that incorporate the latest indications, dosage information, instructions for use and storage, precautions, patient monitoring, available formulations, and regulatory information. A new user-friendly design for at-a-glance access to key information. All precautionary information - contraindications, side effects, possible adverse reactions, and drug interactions - highlighted in special colored boxes for instant recognition. 21 new appendices, including: Drug Functional Classification Tables Drug Cross-Reference Tables Syringe Compatibilities Chart IV Solution Compatibilities Chart Dosage Calculation Instructions Recommended Antibiotic Choices for Specific Organ System Infections How to Report An Adverse Drug Reaction Drugs Prohibited from Use in Food Animals A FREE companion CD-ROM that provides easy-to-understand, customizable client information handouts for 125 of the most commonly prescribed small animal drugs.