Delinquency and Juvenile Justice

This is a selected list of databases that you may find useful for finding articles on your topic. You can also check out the complete list of Rutgers online indexes and databases.

ProQuest Social Sciences Premium Collection

Index to over 10,000 social science titles, including journal articles, books, dissertations, proceedings, and government publications; full-text access to over 1800 journals. International and interdisciplinary in scope. Among other databases includes: ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts, Proquest Criminal Justice, International Bibliography of the Social Sciences, PAIS International, Proquest Political Science, Social Services Abstracts and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. Rutgers-restricted Access

Criminal Justice Abstracts

Index to almost 500 journals relating to criminal justice, criminology, and related disciplines from 1968 to the present. Prior to 2011, included books as well as government and non-governmental reports.Rutgers-restricted Access

Sociological Abstracts 1963-

Index to approximately 1800 scholarly and professional journals in sociology and related disciplines, as well as to books reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and conference papers. Rutgers-restricted Access.

PsycINFO (Including PsycARTICLES)

Comprehensive index to the the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines. Covers some 2000 journals, as well as book chapters and dissertations. Rutgers-restricted Access

HeinOnline

Index to the full-text of scholarly legal and criminal justice periodicals as well as related legal materials. Most journals indexed back to their first volume. Rutgers-restricted Access

Westlaw Campus Research

Includes law review articles, Shepard's citations of U.S. Supreme Court cases, and federal and state cases and laws. Rutgers-restricted Access

Not all databases have all the articles they cite available in full text. Use the button that's in the database article record to have the system search Rutgers subscriptions for the full-text article.

If the Rutgers Libraries don't have the article (don't subscribe to the journal/don't have that issue), or only have a copy in print format, you can use Interlibrary Loan and Article Delivery Services to request electronic delivery of the article.