Research in the Disciplines Supplementary Research Guide 01:355:201

PolicyMap is an online data and mapping application that provides access to over 10,000 indicators related to demographics, housing, income, crime, mortgages, health, jobs, and more. Data is available at many common geographic entities (address, block group, census tract, zip code, county, city, state, metro area) as well as unique geographies such as school districts and political boundaries.

Sage Data is a collection of U.S. and international datasets sourced from governmental, commercial, and private organizations. Datasets cover a wide range of subjects, including agriculture and food; banking, finance, and insurance; criminal justice and law enforcement; education; energy resources and industries; government and politics; health and vital statistics; housing and construction; industry, business, and commerce; international relations and trade; labor and employment; military and defense; natural resources and environment; population and income; prices, consumption, and cost of living; and transportation and traffic.

Statista integrates statistical data from over 80,000 topics in areas such as business, education, finance, media, politics, society, and technology. Statista gathers data from over 20,000 sources, including market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.

A free data tool that provides users with fast, easy access to a variety of statistics and information about New Jersey. The data is gathered from numerous sources throughout the state and beyond. Create customized data tables based on an individual areas of interest. Geographies include all 565 municipalities within New Jersey, the 21 counties, 40 legislative districts, 12 congressional districts, and the state as a whole. Topics are organized within 12 indicators and are comprised of over 70 variables. Multiple years-worth of data is available to view trends over time – some variables even date back to the 1980s.

The NJ Department of Labor and Workforce Development offers information on worker protections, career services, labor market information, disability insurance, family leave insurance, maternity leave, unemployment insurance, social security disability and more.

The State Library maintains an extensive collection of official New Jersey publications and material about New Jersey from non-official sources.

UCR provides most recent data on crimes voluntarily reported by local police departments. Not all towns and city police departments participate.

An office state government page that provides links to an assortment of agencies that collect and maintain New Jersey statistics.

Official government website. New Jersey's public health data resource

BJS's mission is to collect, analyze, publish, and disseminate information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government.

DBASSE is part of The National Academies of Sciences Engineering & Medicine. It advances the behavioral and social sciences and their application to policy and practice.

IES is the statistics, research, and evaluation arm of the U.S. Department of Education. IES is independent and non-partisan.

NCHS compiles statistical information to guide actions and policies to improve the health of the U.S. population.

NREL is a national laboratory of the U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy, operated by the Alliance for Sustainable Energy, LLC. It advances the science and engineering of energy efficiency, sustainable transportation, and renewable power technologies.

TRB is part of the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine.

The world’s largest biomedical library, NLM serves as a national information resource for medical education, research, and service activities of Federal and private agencies, organizations, and institutions.

USPTO is the federal agency for granting U.S. patents and registering trademarks.

ARDA is a free source of online information related to American and international religion.One of the primary goals of the archive is to democratize access to academic information on religion by making this information as widely accessible as possible.The ARDA Data Archive is a collection of surveys, polls, and other data submitted by researchers and made available online by the ARDA. There are over 1,000 data files included in the ARDA collection.

ITU collects and disseminates vital data and carries out world-class research to track and make sense of digital transformation globally.

This is the largest repository of social science data in the world. Major datasets in ICPSR include the General Social Survey, World and European Values Survey, American National Election Studies, National Archive of Criminal Justice Data, Health and Medical Care Archive, the International Archive of Education Data, and many more.

OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the knowledge base of OECD's analysis and data.

UNdata is a multi-disciplinary source providing official statistics produced by countries and compiled by the United Nations data system. The resource also includes estimates and projections. Areas of coverage are: agriculture, employment, education, energy, environment, health, human development, industry, information and communication technology, national accounts, population, refugees, trade and tourism.

World Development Indicators is a complete and authoritative collection of annual statistics on countries, regions, and economic groupings of the world, as collected and presented by the World Bank. Data is sourced from national statistical organizations, World Bank's own data collection group, and other authoritative sources of information. Data series include extensive economic, demographic, social, environmental, educational, and cultural indicators.