Women and Health (10:832:415:01)

Provides information from the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, as well as coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.

Allied Health Literature

Citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, research papers, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, dissertations, theses, and other materials in the field of education.

A collection of digitized primary sources depicting gender history, women’s suffrage, the feminist movement, and the men’s movement.

Bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature.

Public policy and administration literature.

This will search several databases provided by ProQuest simultaneously, e.g., PAIS International, Social Services Abstracts,.

The DSM-V is available through this database.

PubMed is a database of more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed’s primary focus is biomedicine and health sciences, but it also includes related fields such as life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering.

A multi-disciplinary database that covers many social sciences areas, medicine, health, education, etc.

Searches peer-reviewed papers, dissertations, books, preprints, reports from academic publishers, professional societies, universities and other scholarly organizations. It is highly recommended that you use more that *just* google scholar when searching the academic literature.

A citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed literature in the areas of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities.

Indexes major journals in the sciences, social sciences and humanities. Can also be used to find who has cited a particular author and to track trends in the literature.

Full text back runs of more than 2,000 scholarly journals in all disciplines, including history, sociology, philosophy, political science, economics, and more.

This list contains all available public policy and administration databases. Use the "Best Bets" section to find the most widely-used databases for the field.

This list contains all available Social Work databases. Use the "Best Bets" section at the top to find the most widely-used databases for the field.

This list contains all available Women's and Gender Studies databases. Use the "Best Bets" section at the top to find the most widely-used databases for the field.

This list contains all available Public Health databases. Use the "Best Bets" section at the top to find the most widely-used databases for the field.

Use the subject dropdown to find databases for the subject area of your research.