It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
While some databases search a wide range of topics, others are narrower in scope. Once you have constructed some possible search strings, you may want to search in a subject specific database.
Subject specific databases focus on a single academic discipline or a group of related disciplines. Their results are more targeted because they are limited to the subject area you are searching and may have customized search options specific to the discipline.
Click on the discipline to jump to its database list
It delivers more than 50,000 video titles on issues worldwide spanning subject areas including Anthropology, Art & Design, Business, Criminal Justice, Diversity Studies, Education, Gender & Sexuality, Health Sciences, History, Literature & Language, Music & Performing Arts, Psychology & Counseling, Science & Engineering, and Social Sciences.
Contains abstracts of more than 200,000 justice publications, including Federal, State and Local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, documents and unpublished research on a wide range of criminal justice topics.
Covers literature in psychology and related disciplines including: medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, medicine, education, social work, law, criminology, social science, and organizational behavior.
This index is notable because it searches within books. A collection of searchable, full-text books published by Oxford University Press. Subdisciplines covered include children and families, communities and organizations, health and mental health, research and evaluation, and social policy.
Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, sociology, economics, and public administration/policy.
Covers various fields related to computing, including software, hardware, computational theory, artificial intelligence, information science, human-computer interaction, instructional technology, and the research and development communities involved in computing.