Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Background information has given you a general understanding of the issue. Statistics can provide evidence that a problem exists and describe its effects.
The "Stakeholders" tab includes more resources to find demographic information, and the "Find Articles" tab will help you locate articles that also provide evidence of the problem.
Take Note: As you search for evidence of the problem, you may come across examples of solutions.
Rutgers Statistics & Reports
PEW Report Statistics
PEW Research Center
Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world. It conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other empirical social science research.
Eagleton Poll Archive
This provides access to the public opinion polls on major policy concerns and key state issues and political races from 1971 through today.
Polling the Nations
This is a compilation of the full-text of the questions and responses from over 14,000 national, state, and local surveys conducted since 1986 by more than 1,400 polling organizations in the US and more than 100 other countries.
This brings together public opinion data from surveys conducted by major polling organizations in the United States and around the world.
New Jersey Data Resources
National Data Resources
Bureau of Justice Statistics (BJS)
BJS's mission is to collect, analyze, publish, and disseminate information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government.
Division of Behavioral and Social Sciences and Education
DBASSE is part of The National Academies of Sciences Engineering & Medicine. It advances the behavioral and social sciences and their application to policy and practice.
National Center for Education Statistics
IES is the statistics, research, and evaluation arm of the U.S. Department of Education. IES is independent and non-partisan.
National Center for Health Statistics
NCHS compiles statistical information to guide actions and policies to improve the health of the U.S. population.
The National Renewable Energy Laboratory
NREL is a national laboratory of the U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy, operated by the Alliance for Sustainable Energy, LLC. It advances the science and engineering of energy efficiency, sustainable transportation, and renewable power technologies.
Transportation Research Board
TRB is part of the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine.
U.S. National Library of Medicine
The world’s largest biomedical library, NLM serves as a national information resource for medical education, research, and service activities of Federal and private agencies, organizations, and institutions.
U.S. Patent & Trademark Office
USPTO is the federal agency for granting U.S. patents and registering trademarks.
UNdata is a multi-disciplinary source providing official statistics produced by countries and compiled by the United Nations data system. The resource also includes estimates and projections. Areas of coverage are: agriculture, employment, education, energy, environment, health, human development, industry, information and communication technology, national accounts, population, refugees, trade and tourism.
World Development Indicators
World Development Indicators is a complete and authoritative collection of annual statistics on countries, regions, and economic groupings of the world, as collected and presented by the World Bank. Data is sourced from national statistical organizations, World Bank's own data collection group, and other authoritative sources of information. Data series include extensive economic, demographic, social, environmental, educational, and cultural indicators.