Food Systems

• Start with QuickSearch, available through the Libraries website, to search across multiple databases in a single interface.
• Visit the QuickSearch Help page for more information.

Start with QuickSearch on the Rutgers University Libraries home page

• Enter your search term(s), you will get a list of results.
• Use the left panel to narrow down to eBook.
• Under ‘Resource Types” select Book.
• Under “Limit to” select Available Online.
• Select any title from the results list to view the complete details, including the link for online access.

On the Rutgers University Libraries homepage, select Databases under Resources.On the Indexes and databases page, you can browse by Subject or find a database by name, if you know what you are looking for.

Most databases of interest for the SEBS community will be found under Science, Technology, Engineering and Math

Select from hundreds  of databases in the following disciplines. Read the description to learn about topics and coverage.

• Agriculture/Plant and Animal Sciences
• Biology/Botany/Zoology
• Chemistry
• Environmental Sciences
• Food Science and Nutrition
• General Science/Multidisciplinary
• Geography
• Geology and Earth Sciences
• Medicine
• Patents and Trademarks
• Psychology/Behavioral Sciences
• Web of Science

Access to restricted resources for Rutgers off-campus users will require authentication using NetID. Log in when prompted.

Start with QuickSearch on the Rutgers University Libraries home page

• Search for a topic of interest in the QuickSearch searchbox
• Check "Limit To" "Available Online" in the left panel
• Filter by “Resource Type” in the left panel to “Video”
• Once you have found a title, click on “View Online”
• Log in with your NetID to watch the selected video

You can also search one of the popular video databases (Rutgers-restricted):

• Academic Videos Online
• Kanopy
• Swank Digital Campus