Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
rutgers library logo dark

Middle Eastern Studies : Articles

Resources and content of interest for researchers and students of Middle Eastern Studies

Articles

Rutgers provides access to a lot of Middle Eastern journals through Browzine, which gives access to Middle Eastern journals such as Middle Eastern Studies, The Middle East Journal, International Journal of Middle East Studies, Middle East Law and Governance, Journal of Middle East Women’s Studies, Middle East Journal of Culture and Communication among others. Browzine can be downloaded for iphone and android and you can save and export journal articles from it to such services such as DropBox, Medeley, RefWorks, EndNote and Zotero. However, not all journals are available on Browzine so make sure to go to the Rutgers Journal search too. (The journals on Browzine can be found normally through the Rutgers journal search as well.)

You can also access Browzine from the Rutgers libraries home page by going to the Services and Tools tab, where you can click on Browzine which is under 'tools.'

Here are some databases that also provide access to journal articles on the Middle East:

Related databases:

  • Cambridge Histories: subject matter ranges widely across the humanities and social sciences, with concentrations in political and cultural history, literature, philosophy, religious studies, music, and the arts
  • Dissertations & Theses Global: database of doctoral dissertations and master's theses from institutions around the world
  • eHRAF World Cultures (Human Relations Area Files): collection of information on cultures and ethnic groups from all regions of the world
  • Historical Abstracts: index of scholarly literature covering world history from the 15th century to the present. It covers all countries and regions, excluding the United States and Canada
  • PAIS Index: index of scholarship and research in public affairs, public and social policies, and international relations

Other databases of note: 

Open access databases:

 

RUTGERS.EDU | SEARCH RUTGERS.EDU

© , Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Rutgers is an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers websites to accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback form.