Skip to main content
Weights and Measures
AskNumbers.com: Measurement Conversion Calculators and Charts
Links to conversion tools for measurements of density, flow rate, light, sound, calories, and many other types of measures.
Dictionary of Units
Provides a summary of most of the units of measurement to be found in use around the world today (and a few of historical interest), together with the appropriate conversion factors needed to change them into a 'standard' unit of the International System (S.I.).
Calculators for a wide variety of functions including budget, date/time, conversions, grade/GPA, taxes, volume, and more.
How Many? A Dictionary of Units of Measurement
Includes the units of the International System of Units (SI); many other units of the metric system; various non-metric scientific units; units of the English traditional systems; selected traditional units from cultures other than English; and certain measurement terms and notations which are not "units of measurement" in a strict sense, but which are used much as if they were.
International System of Units (SI)
From the U.S. National Institute of Standards and Technology, includes a brief summary of the International System of Units (SI), the modern metric system of measurement. Includes lists of units and prefixes; rules and style conventions; conversions; definitions; and history.
Martindale's Calculators On-Line Center
Contains links to online calculators designed for every imaginable purpose: mathematics, physics, engineering, photography, nutrition, sports, currency, weather, etc.
Resource for converting date/time, length/distance, temperature, speed, volume, weight, and much more.
WebElements Periodic Table
Click on an element for detailed information, description, and data.
World Standards Services Network
A network of publicly accessible WWW servers of standards organizations around the world. Provides links to information on international, regional, and national standardization and related activities and services.