Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CREATE at The Rutgers University Libraries- New Brunswick

Example coloring page

Check out the Special Collections/University Archives coloring pages

You can find the Special Collections and University Archives coloring pages at this link. Print and download your own copies, or download and color them with your own technology.

https://go.rutgers.edu/coloring

Coloring at RUL-New Brunswick

Coloring at Rutgers University Libraries New Brunswick

In 2016 for the Rutgers 250th Celebration, Tara Maharjan began creating coloring pages to highlight materials located in Rutgers Special Collections and University Archives.  These pages can be used as a stress busting activity as well as a hands-on engaging experience with a scholarly resource. To download these pages to color at home during COVID-19 visit the following LINK. Want to learn more about Special Collections & University Archives Coloring Pages? Contact Tara Maharjan, Processing Archivist at tara.maharjan@rutgers.edu. 

In the images above you see two sample coloring pages as well as the cover of Naked Ladies, Naked Ladies, Naked Ladies, a coloring book created in 1984 by Lynda Barry. In 2019, Barry was the recipient of a MacArthur Fellowship, a prestigious award for creative work. The purpose of the MacArthur Fellows Program is to enable recipients to exercise their own creative instincts for the benefit of human society. A hard copy of this coloring book can also be found in the Rutgers Art Library Special Collections

If you love to color in general check out #ColorOurCollections.

RUTGERS.EDU | SEARCH RUTGERS.EDU

© , Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Rutgers is an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers websites to accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback form.