Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
rutgers library logo dark

CCC ENG 102 Fall 2021 (Lehmann): Home

Library resources for ENG 102

Fall Guidelines for Library Access

CCC Camden students may access the Paul Robeson Library to use the computer lab, study spaces, and check out books. The following guidelines are required for building access. 

1. Students, staff and faculty may access the building by showing their current Camden County College ID card. 

2. Masks are required at all times when in the Library. 

 

Websites

Links to Rutgers and CCC Art Research guides

LIbrary Resources

Art and Art History:

Oxford Art Online Collection of art reference works, including Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.

JSTOR  Access full text periodicals on the arts and humanities

 

General databases with art topics:

New York Times Access to popular (non-scholarly) articles including articles on art, art history, and biography.

 

Camden County College Library Databases

 

*CCC students may access these databases anywhere using their CCC login. If you haven't yet signed up for a CCC library card, see the box to the left for instructions on obtaining a card to access CCC materials. 

Sign up for your CCC library card right now on the web:  Complete the online application.

 

Art Full Text

Find articles about fine, decorative, and commercial art, photography, architecture, and much more from 500 periodicals devoted to these subjects.

Masterfile Elite

Magazine article database provides full text to more than 1000 magazines. Also includes nearly 52 full text reference books, and an Image Collection of 502,000 photos, maps and flags.

Print Books

Under the Library of Congress Classification System, the fine arts are classified under the letter N with the following subject headings:

             N: General Visual Arts

             NA: Architecture

             NB: Sculpture

             NC: Drawing, Design, Illustration

             ND: Painting

             NE: Print media

             NK: Decorative arts

             NX: Arts in general

             Photography is classified under TR.

 Please note that art books are often oversized, large books are located on the folio shelves along the wall at the southern end of the ground floor of the Robeson Library (section 110 on the map linked below)

FOLIO

 

Reference Librarian, Liaison to Camden County College and Rowan University in Camden

Profile Photo
Bart Everts
Contact:
Paul Robeson Library
Office 122
300 North 4th Street
Camden, NJ 08102
856-448-4830‬
Website

Get Your CCC Library Card

Sign up for your CCC library card right now on the web. 

Complete the online application.

 

RUTGERS.EDU | SEARCH RUTGERS.EDU

© , Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Rutgers is an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers websites to accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback form.