Rowan University Library Databases (log in using your Rowan id from anywhere):
American Woman's History Online: includes biographies of notable American women in all fields
Biography and Genealogy Master Index: Index (alphabetical list) to biographical reference works.
Biography Reference Center: This database offers a comprehensive collection of more than 436,000 full-text biographies, as well as thousands of unique narrative biographies
CREDO Reference: Use for basic and background information on your topic
Rutgers University Library Databases (access at the Robeson Library computer lab or classroom)
Contemporary Authors: Brief biographical and bibliographical information on more than 130,000 authors from the United States and the rest of the world
Marquis Biographies Online: Brief biographies with life and career highlights
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography: Biographical dictionary for the United Kingdom and British Empire
Biography: https://www.biography.com/people A comprehensive website of historic and contemporary figures
Women's History Month from the Library of Congress https://womenshistorymonth.gov/ Highlights the achievements of women throughout history
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: email@example.com or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.