Skip to main content
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

CCC ENG 101 (Yannuzzi): Home

Useful Databases (Links to CCC Library collection)

Evaluating Sources

Rutgers Library Resources

 

Useful Rutgers University Databases:

To access the Rutgers University LIbraries collection, go to libraries.rutgers.edu. You can access the Rutgers collection anytime you are at the Paul Robeson Library. 

Academic Search Premier: Use this for scholarly articles on your topic.

CQ Researcher- provides reports on current topics and debates, including a pro/con debate questions, and rich bibliographies. 

Factiva: Full text access to news articles from a variety of publications including The New York Times

Wall Street Journal: Full access text to news articles

Philadelphia Inquirer: Full Access text to news articles

 

 

Books: 

Use the Rutgers Library catalog to search for books. Click on the "books and media" tab to search for books Books are arranged by subejct call numbers, write down the call number of the book you would like, you can also use call numbers to browse the book son your topic in the library stacks. 

Camden County College Library Catalog

Camden County Public Libraries*

*If you live in Cherry Hill, Collingswood, or Haddonfield, your use the local library page for additional books: 

Cherry Hill Public Library

Collingswood Public LIbrary 

Haddonfield Public Library 

 

Get Your CCC Library Card

Sign up for your CCC library card right now on the web. 

Complete the online application.

 

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.