This is the "Basic Resources" page of the "Women's Travel Writing" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Women's Travel Writing   Tags: newark_gender_studies newark_women's_studies, travel, women, writers  

Last Updated: Sep 25, 2012 URL: http://libguides.rutgers.edu/womtravel Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Basic Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Women's Travel and Exploration.
Patricia D. Netzley. Westport, CT, Oryx Press, 2001. Available?

Literature of Travel and Exploration: An Encyclopedia.
Jennifer Speake, editor. New York, Fitzroy Dearborn, 2003. Available?

 

Bibliographies

Wayward Women: A Guide to Women Travellers.
Jane Robinson. New York, Oxford University Press, 2001.
About 400 entries on women travelers throughout history. Available?

Personal Accounts of Events, Travels, and Everyday Life in America: An Annotated Bibliography.
E. Richard McKinstry. Winterthur, Del., Henry Francis du Pont Winterthur Museum, 1997. Available?

 

Biographical Dictionaries

American Travel Writers, 1776-1864.
James Schramer and Donald Ross, editors. Dictionary of Literary Biography v.183. Detroit, Gale Research, 1997. Available?
American Travel Writers, 1850-1915.
James Schramer and Donald Ross, editors. Dictionary of Literary Biography v.189. Detroit, Gale Research, 1998. Available?
British Travel Writers, 1837-1875.
Edited by Barbara Brothers and Julia Gergits. Dictionary of Literary Biography v.166. Detroit, MI., Gale Research, 1996. Available?
British Travel Writers, 1876-1909.
Edited by Barbara Brothers and Julia Gergits. Dictionary of Literary Biography v.174. Detroit, MI., Gale Research, 1997. Available?
British Travel Writers, 1910-1939.
Edited by Barbara Brothers and Julia Gergits. Dictionary of Literary Biography v.195. Detroit, MI., Gale Research, 1998. Available?
British Travel Writers, 1940-1997.
Edited by Barbara Brothers and Julia Gergits. Dictionary of Literary Biography v.204. Detroit, MI., Gale Research, 1999. Available?

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Natalie Borisovets
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip