This is the "Finding Books" page of the "U.S Women's and Gender History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

U.S Women's and Gender History   Tags: gender, history, newark_history, women  

Last Updated: Nov 11, 2013 URL: http://libguides.rutgers.edu/uswomen Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Finding Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Have a question about the Catalog?

 

Need a book not at Dana?

If a book that you need is not available (not owned/checked out) at the Dana Library, but is available from another Rutgers Library, you can request delivery of that book to Dana by bringing up the record for the book in the Catalog and clicking on tbe Book Delivery/Recall button.

 

Book not at Rutgers?

The fastest way to get a copy of a book that is not owned or not available (checked out/on Reserve/missing etc.) at the Rutgers Libraries is to request it through E-Z Borrow. E-Z Borrow books are normally received within about five working days. Tell Me More

If a book is not owned by the Rutgers Libraries and is not available via E-Z Borrow, you can place an Interlibrary Loan request. Tell Me More

 

Need Published Collections of Primary Source Materials?

Search the Rutgers Catalog (and other library catalogs) using the subject keywords and the word "sources." For example

interracial marriage sources
dakota indians sources
african american women sources

You can also modify your subject search with these subject keywords: "archives," "correspondence," "diaries," "interviews," "personal narratives," or "memoirs." For example

sanger margaret archives
beard mary ritter correspondence
arab americans interviews

 

Library Catalogs

   

Newark Law
Camden Law
Rutgers Law library materials are not listed in the Library Catalog. So if your topic is in some way law-related, be sure and use the Law library catalogs.
Worldcat
Union catalog of over 179 million bibliographic records for titles owned by libraries that participate in/contribute to OCLC. Off-Campus Access (Rutgers-restricted Access)
Catalog of the Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture
Catalog of the New York Public research library "devoted to collecting, preserving and providing access to resources documenting the experiences of peoples of African descent throughout the world." The Schomburg Center contains over 5,000,000 items held in five divisions: Art and Artifacts Division, General Research and Reference Division, Manuscripts, Archives and Rare Books Division, Moving Image and Recorded Sound Division, and Photographs and Prints Division. [Note: When beginning a search session, select "Schomburg Center" from the pull-down menu on the right.]  The Schomburg is in the process of making many of its resources available in the NYPL Digital Gallery.
Center for Research Libraries
CRL is consortium of North American university and independent research libraries that acquires and preserves newspapers, journals, documents, foreign dissertations, archives, and other expensive or hard to find materials. As Rutgers is a CRL member, these materials are considered part of Rutgers' collections and can be borrowed via Interlibrary Loan. In addition to the materials listed in their catalog, CRL also supports and provides access to special collections such as ethnic and African-American newspapers; labor; literature collections, and drama and theatre collections.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Natalie Borisovets
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip